Droplet Memory

Benjamin Jenkins, poem, poems, poetry, writing

My eyes stare forever forward,

Pupils like black ink droplets.

Staining white sheets in neuron flashes.

A kaleidoscope day

Interrupted by the occasional blink-

Lost in the endless

Stream of stimulus.

 

Memories drip from my pen.

I don’t know where I am going;

I only know where I have been.

 

Where I am going is

Something I can never tell.

Where I am going seems

To be coming fast.

Where I am going is

An unavoidable constant change.

 

The next hill has the highest watchtower.

The trees bear fruit.

The only constant is the coffee break.

Remain on a path-

Keep climbing-

Reminisce, reminisce, reminisce.

2 thoughts on “Droplet Memory

Leave a Reply

