Osmosis

Benjamin Jenkins, poem, poems, poetry, writing

Where it comes from, I’ll never know.

I know I don’t ever want to lose it.

She smiles into my eyes-

Although the fall is steady and uncertain

We have each other to hold onto.

Our fingertips touch, fingerprints stick in swirling rivets.

The pull through time

Tumbles me effortlessly

In some guided direction,

Easily misconstrued.

These paths meet up later or they don’t.

I’m sure the end is the same

I’m glad to have you the whole way.

Are you glad to have me?

It’s hard to justify myself sometimes

Living in the irises of others,

Sleepwalking in fabrication.

I’ll keep my feet in my own shoes,

Point my toes forward,

And feel the pull of your hand.

Know we could both Tango away if so inclined.

Leave a Reply

